Programs Support Coordinator

Year started at GMTRC: 2020                         

Other employment information: I have worked on several farms, taking care of a variety of animals including, horses, cattle, goats, and sheep.  I had been a veterinary assistant and later went on to pursue my veterinary technology degree. I worked with large and small animal doctors, assisting in the field as well as in the clinic.  I’m currently also working on a farm with off the track thoroughbreds focusing on training hunter/jumper and dressage.

Where did you grow up (city/state): Terre Hill PA.

Education: Garden Spot High School, YTI Career Institute (associate in applied science-veterinary technology)

Other Therapeutic riding experience: I am very excited to be a part of this therapeutic riding program. I have always found riding and horses in general to be therapeutic, physically as well as mentally.

Favorite Greystone Horse or horse in your past: A horse I leased in my early teens. His name was Nick, an Appaloosa cross. Short, stocky little guy with a heart of gold. He was very tolerant of my new ideas for tricks we could do together.

What do you like best about working at Greystone? I’m excited to help coordinate lessons and events. I’m  also really looking forward to working with the students and horses. I enjoy interacting with and helping people. Especially when it involves horses, I understand how walking into the barn can change your day for the better.

A few interesting facts about me: I grew up riding and showing American Saddlebreds, with 8 years of professional lessons. Now I just enjoy riding for pleasure, preferably trail riding. I love all animals, most notably dogs, cats, horses, ferrets, and goats.  I have lived on the Canadian border of northern New York State, as well as the Gulf coast of Alabama. I currently have 3 dogs, 2 cats, and a goat.

Family:  I live with my fiancé, Ryan, in Lancaster. I have a sister, brother-in law, niece, and nephew who live in Ephrata pa. My father, mother, and step-father also live close by in New Holland.  Most of my extended family still lives in this area.