Volunteer Coordinator

Year started at GMTRC: 2020

Where did you grow up (city/state): Dayton, OH

Education: B.S. in Organizational Leadership with Minor in Youth and Community Engagement.

Other Therapeutic riding experience: I have worked as a summer camp counselor and riding instructor in the past, however, this is my first experience with Therapeutic Riding. I am eager to learn and grow with GMTRC!

Favorite Greystone Horse or horse in your past: Favorite Greystone horse is Lucy 🙂 I also have a thoroughbred gelding named Archie who is truly my heart horse.

What do you like best about working at Greystone? I love working with members of our community and watching them learn, grow, and succeed! The fact that my office space is shared with horses, cats, and kind people is a huge factor as well! Everyone here has been so kind and easy to work with and I look forward to learning alongside such a dedicated staff base.

A few interesting facts about yourself: I was born in Toronto, Canada and spent the majority of my childhood/early adult life in Ohio. I have always had a passion for animal assisted therapy in addition to mental health and physical activities. I enjoy photography, hiking, and reading in my spare time. I just moved to PA in January 2020, so I am looking forward to calling this place home. I am always open to recommendations, so if there is something in the area that you really love, please let me know! Trying new things is always fun 🙂

Family: We are currently under contract on a home in Lititz, PA! Once we move, my household members will include my husband, Blake, our goldendoodle, Sonnie, and both our our cats, Beaker and George. I am trying to convince Blake that we need another dog…. I will let you know if I wear him down into letting that happen 🙂